B+

Off the late I was away from blogosphere. Though it was not deliberate attempt to stay away, but somehow I missed out on converting (serializing) my thoughts and mesmerising moments I lived in recent past in to the binary form. During this time I was least concerned about expressing my thoughts on Govt.’s proposal on curtailing security for leaders like Mdm. Maya, Lalu, Mulayam and all the gung ho that followed into the parliament or on the event of Dr. Kalam’s frisking by Continental airlines’ security official @Delhi airport or on Rakhee’s gimmicks, etc. etc. For last couple of weeks, I enjoyed being me.

Considering my current state of mind, I can definitely murmur the line or two from a song of Movie “Life in Metro” :

इन दिनो दिल मेरा, मुज से है कहे रहा,

तु…….. ख्वाब सजा…….

तु……… जी ले जरा…..

है तुजे भी इजाजत, तु भी कर ले महोब्बत…….

In recent past, I have adopted new approach towards life. Previously I was always worried, anxious, unhappy and always cribbing about life. But Now I consciously try to kick out these negative emotions out from my life. Off the late, I have understood the importance of having positive thoughts and it’s influence on life. I try to take things lightly now. Try to keep my tamper in check. Even at home also I don’t get into the small small matters now. Obviously, I can not change overnight. But I consciously try to change. Let’s see how far I can go and how much I can change my life with this.

With the changed approach, few goodies have somehow indirectly come to the life. Two weeks back, I got a new project at work. The new team is very comfortable to work with. Immediate boss is super cool and I share a very good rapport with him. So on the work front at least things turned good for me (So what no increments this time, slump in bonuses and big dip in savings… at least better work to do…. see the positives n no cribbing…).

Okey now moving on to the next goodie. In the last two weeks, I attended two gr8 office parties. Just yesterday we had a party as we released new version of our product in market. After almost 6 months, I played 3 full games of bowling. I enjoyed very much. Though I’m not champ at bowling, it is one of my fav game. All the team members including bosses were in jovial mood. Our team is kind of United nations of Asia. As in United Nations, people from world over work same way in our team also people from across the countries of Asia work. Few of the gals in team are always chirpy n bubbly kind of and on such occasion needlessly to say they were at their prime. I also want myself to be (more) cheerful and kind of babla (male version of bubbly or should I say bunty?). So will keep thin in mind. I wish I could put the snaps of the party here but can not put them in public domain. To my surprise, my Japanese bosses (both in their late 50s) shared the honours of top scoring in bowling. Although bosses are 50+, they get younger once they get their hands on balls. The way they were spinning the balls and getting the strikes regularly was delight to see for me. In a end, I got mug as a consolation gift. But the joy I had was far more valuable than the mug.

After getting into the new project, we had one more party after KOM. We went for dinner at Chat Masala. The food there was amazing. In my 3+ year’s of stay in Singapore, I had never ate such a delicious north Indian food in Singapore. The taste of falooda which I had there is still there in my tongues. That evening was quiet enjoyable with whole team in jovial mood and boss is at his best in party mood. Ultimate delight.

Yesterday again I had food outside and this time I took lunch with my friends at Chutney mary. Again a very good experience for me. Makke di roti, Naan, Papri chat and Hara bhara kabab there was too good. One more outing I had with friends recently and that was ultimate refreshment for me. It got me out of the daily groove of same office and home life and charged me for at least next 2-3 months. So what king of good times (king fisher) was not around,

KINGFISHER_Bottle

Tiger and Heineken was there to keep me in high spirit.

water-1024x768

With friends, it was like bachelor’s day out. Just hang up the calls from home for an evening and enjoy the time of your life. (What an Idea, sir ji!!) Chk the “PunkyMoods” cartoon on my blog in right hand side widget.

At home also I spent some good time. I saw few movies which are quiet close to my heart. To name a few, I saw DDLJ, Life in Metro, Kabhi haan kabhi naa, Aashiqui, Phir teri kahani yaad aayi, etc. (All these movies are my fav and I can write at least one post for each movie except DDLJ coz on that I can write a book🙂. Infect, one post is already there on my blog on “Life in Metro”).

Few other things as well to cheer for me in recent times but not meant to be shared in public forum.

So for now parties, outings, movies and no cribbing. Perfect mix for keeping a soul in happy state. As of now it’s rocking time for me n hope such rocking time continue for me forever n ever……. Amen…..

 

Source of Pics : From respective official sites of Tiger n Kingfisher

One Response

  1. […] કે હવે કંઇક નક્કર કરીએ. આ પગલા પાછળ B+ પોસ્ટમાં વર્ણવેલી મનોસ્થિતિ પણ […]

Leave a Reply

